» Phra Ti Nang Krai Sorn Sriharaj (The Krai Sorn Palace)

Phra Ti Nang Krai Sorn Sriharaj (The Krai Sorn Palace)     

            The only palace with 3 different names to be called “Phar Ti Nang Krai Sorn Sriharaj”, or “Phra Ti Nang Yen” or “Phra Tam Nak Taley Shup Thong” purposely built for Somdej Phra Narai to relax at his leisure. According to history the evidence confirmed that Somdej Phra Narai used this palace to study the lunar eclipse on 11th December 1685 together with pastor Yezueik and Ambassadors from  King Louis the 14th were sent over to strengthen relationships. Somdej Phra Narai also witnessed a lunar eclipse on 30th April 1688. Therefore, this place is also regarded as one of the important historical astronomy sites. From a report of the French, it stated that at an area of Phra Ti Nang Yen, people are able to see the whole sky in a parnoramic view. Sketched pictures show Somdej Phra Narai witnessing a lunar eclipse experiment which were drawn by a French artist, and can be found from google.

            The above mentioned palace is situated inside  Soi Phra Ti Nang Yen, on highway no. 3016. Drive in from Phaholyothin road for about 500 meters, or from Phra Prang Sam Yot 5 kilometers. Open daily from 8.30 a.m.-4.00 p.m. Entry fees 10 baht but since the announcement of the Fine Arts Department, entry fees are exempted until further notice.    

   







อา พฤ
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31








วันนี้ 937 คน
เมื่อวานนี้ 1,042 คน
เดือนนี้ 24,747 คน
ปีนี้ 195,296 คน
ทั้งหมด 593,237 คน